Google Analytics New “Trash Can” Feature Saves Deleted Data

Views, properties and accounts can be recovered up to 35 days after being deleted.




 


Google Analytics is rolling out a new “Trash Can” feature that will act as a safety net to recover recently deleted data.


According to the announcement, deleted views, properties and accounts will be saved in the “Trash Can” for 35 days.


While the feature will be rolling out during the coming weeks, Google says anything that has been deleted starting today can be retrieved once an account has been updated with the new feature.


We all make mistakes, but the damage might seem irrevocable when accidentally deleting crucial reporting information from Google Analytics.

To use the feature, users must go to the Administration tab, select an account and then click the “Trash Can” icon on the left-hand panel to choose what data they want to reclaim.


Google analytics trash can



About The Author







Amy Gesenhues is Third Door Media’s General Assignment Reporter, covering the latest news and updates for Marketing Land and Search Engine Land. From 2009 to 2012, she was an award-winning syndicated columnist for a number of daily newspapers from New York to Texas. With more than ten years of marketing management experience, she has contributed to a variety of traditional and online publications, including MarketingProfs.com, SoftwareCEO.com, and Sales and Marketing Management Magazine.

Marketing Land – Internet Marketing News, Strategies & Tips

(269)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.